A+ BBB Since 2017

“Working with Doug is the most seamless experience. He takes the ball and runs with it. I appreciate his attention to detail and listens to what I need and gets the finished product to me ASAP!I highly recommend Doug and Jobstars for making me a Rockstar on paper.”

Kelly I. | 10/19/2022

“Doug is not only an amazing resume writer but also a professional small business owner. I knew the company I was working for, at the time, was going under and was referred to JobStars by a former coworker. The money I paid for the service was well worth it! My resume is very well written and stands out among the competition. Thank you JobStars!”

Amanda R. | 9/2/2022

“Working with JobStars was a 10/10 experience. I hired them to redo my resume when I was ready to search for a new job last year and I immediate saw a change in application responses. They were able to put my skills and experience in a format that was professionally written and well received by hiring teams. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who needs resume help.”

Jen M. | 8/16/2022

“I have been working with Doug since 2016, and I thank him for helping me get every opportunity I have been offered. Doug is knowledgeable in many industries and understands what makes a resume stand out to employers. He listens and pays attention to every detail you provide on your current and past experiences to ensure he creates the best resume possible. I dont think I could do a better job writing my resume and plan to keep hiring Doug throughout my career. Thanks Doug!”

Estefany T. | 8/15/2022

“I hired Jobstars for a resume build and rework and could not be more satisfied with the results, level of communication and thoughtfulness towards the exercise we ran through to create the resume I was looking for but unable to articulate myself.When I approached Jobstars for a rework, we were able to immediately pick up where we left off (years before) and I recommend their services to everyone I know in search of resume + linkedin guidance and support.”

Ian B. | 6/14/2022

“Last year I hired JobStar to update my resume for my next career move. I’m writing this happily from my new position. The owner, Doug, was fantastic. He has a great process to get the information out of you that improves your resume quality. He was patient and helped me see my qualifications in a different light, and how to word things from a management perspective. He was also flexible on our timeline to meet my busy schedule and created a resume I was happy to share – and one that was “system friendly” [to make it MUCH easier to apply through the automated systems]. I highly recommend JobStar and will use them again if the need arises.”

Lindsey G. | 5/23/2022

“Doug and his team have been phenomenal at listening to my career history and how to efficiently and properly place that history into an effective resume. Thanks JobStars!!!”

LD L | 4/13/2022

“Updating my resume was so important to me in finding my ideal role and summarizing my skills and experience takes an enormous amount of time. I searched for assistance and I am extremely grateful to have found JobStars. Doug was very patient and asked great questions to understand and collect my professional experience and was able to formalize it in my resume so clearly. The way he is able to illustrate my entire career has made such an impact in my confidence in applying for job opportunities. I feel very proud of my resume and LinkedIn profile knowing that Doug applied his industry knowledge and skills to provide me with that same advantage. I have worked with him twice and have had peers work with him too and we have had the best experience. I feel great knowing that my resume is up to date and ready for whenever I need to use it without hesitation. Thank you so much JobStars!”

Jennefer S. | 8/13/2021

“My experience with JobStars USA was exceptional. Doug, the owner, is super knowledgeable and very responsive. This was my second time working with him, as I needed to update my resume and LinkedIn. The process starts with a questionnaire, and then you’ll setup a call to discuss. Turnaround time is minimal. I had a draft in less than a week. JobStars also offers a special service for past clients like me. Doug created the most professional resume, cover letter, and LinkedIn, while being mindful of current trends. It has made applying for jobs so easy. I will definitely use JobStars in the future when I need to update my resume. I highly recommend this career services practice.”

Christine F | 7/1/2021

BBB Complaint Free Award

The BBB Complaint Free Award recognizes companies that demonstrate superior performance in the realm of ethical business practices and customer service. JobStars USA has received multiple consecutive Complaint Free Awards from the Better Business Bureau of Chicago & Northern Illinois.

JobStars USA Complaint Free Award

Also Find Us On

Find JobStars USA on Yelp
Find JobStars USA on Google My Business
JobStars USA on Instagram